Fax: 091-044- 2524 35 24 Telephone: 2522 07 31 2522 71 79

# SBSU EUT

# S tate B anks' S taff U nion

(CHENNAI CIRCLE) (Regd No: 883) (Affiliated to All India State Bank of India Staff Federation)

> Post Box No.1754 86, RAJAJI SALAI CHENNAI – 600 001

#### 22<sup>ND</sup> DECEMBER 2021

#### **CIRCULAR NO.1**

# ENTHRALLING 38<sup>TH</sup> GENERAL COUNCIL

The 38<sup>th</sup> General Council of our great edifice synchronizing with the Platinum Jubilee Celebrations of All India State Bank of India Staff Federation and State Banks' Staff Union (Chennai Circle) was held on 19<sup>th</sup> & 20<sup>th</sup> December 2021 at Kalaignar Arangam, Anna Arivalayam, Chennai. It was a historic and epoch-making moment that manifested the strength and impregnable solidarity of our Union.

Com. Arun Bhagoliwal, President of our Federation inaugurated the Conference and it was attended by all the Executives of our Federation as Guests of Honour. Our Chief General Manager Shri R.Radhakrishna was the Chief Guest and Shri J.Jeyaranjan, Vice-Chairman, State Planning Commission, Tamilnadu was the Special Guest. The Keynote Address was delivered by our Federation General Secretary Com. Sanjeev Kumar Bandlish.

Com. D.Venugopal Reddy, Former Senior Vice-President of AISBISF, Com. S.C.Balaji, President of NCBE, Com. R.Balaji, General Secretary of SBIOA Chennai Circle and Com. Thomas Franco, General Secretary of SBIPA Chennai Circle have participated and delivered special address.

The Chief Guest was accompanied by Shri Vinod Jaiswal, General Manager NW-I, Shri Niraj Kumar Panda, General Manager NW-III, Shri Ananda Ganesan, General Manager, CCG Chennai and Shri Sanjeev Nair, DGM & CDO of our Circle. Besides Deputy General Managers, Assistant General Managers and other officials of Chennai Circle have also graced the occasion.

Leaders from UFBU, affiliates of our NCBE and Veteran Leaders of our Union in large numbers apart from Office Bearers of SBIOA (CC) and officer brethren had also participated.

The Reception Committee Chairman Com. R.Sridhar, Vice-President (HQ) presented the welcome address. The excellent arrangements made by the Reception Committee under his Chairmanship received the appreciation of one and all. Com. G.Janakiraman, President of our Union presided over the meeting and Com. V.Lalitha, Vice-President (HQ) proposed the vote of thanks.

The untiring efforts of the dedicated and devoted team of volunteers were praised by all. We will come out with a detailed report on the Platinum Jubilee Celebrations and the proceedings of the General Council shortly.

We furnish hereunder the list of Office Bearers for various offices who have been elected at the 38<sup>th</sup> General Council.

Position	No. of	N	lame
	Posts	Shi	ri / Smt
President	1	G.Janakiraman	(Comml. Br. Chennai)
Vice-Presidents	2	R.Sridhar	(CPPC, Chennai)
		V.Lalitha	(CCPC, Chennai)
General Secretary	1	G. Kripakaran	(Ambattur)
Dy. General Secretaries	3	S.Michael Raj	(Overseas Br. Chennai)
		V.Sridharan	(A.O. Chennai South)
		Kawaljit Singh	(Comml. Br. Chennai)
Treasurer	1	R.Ragunathan	(HVF Avadi)
Assistant Treasurers	2	R.Sivadhaneswaran	(DAC Chennai)
		S.Karthikeyan	(CCPC, Chennai)

### 1.HEAD QUARTERS

# 2. SUB-OFFICE, CHENNAI - I

Vice-President	1	R.Rajalakshmi	(Ambattur Indl. Estate)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	N.Emmanuel Elaventhan	(Perambur)
		S.Kannan	(RACPC Chennai)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	A.Saleem	(Vellore)

# **3. SUB-OFFICE, COIMBATORE**

Vice-President	1	J.Christopher Jayachander	(CCPC, CBE)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	S.Senthil Kumar	(Ganapathy)
		H.Sylesh	(Coimbatore)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	G.Anbu Chezhiyan	(Olagadam)

# 4. SUB-OFFICE, MADURAI

Vice-President	1	M.K.Vijayakumar	(Vinayaganagar)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	R.Barathan M.Senthil Kumar	(Vinayaganagar) (SARB, Madurai)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	C.Palani Sundar	(Virudhunagar)

# 5. SUB-OFFICE, TIRUCHIRAPALLI

Vice-President	1	N.Ananthakrishnan	(SME Thuvakudi)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	D.Krishnamurthy	(SME Tiruchirapalli)
		J.Andrews Paulraj	(RBO I, Tiruchirapalli)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	B.Tamilselvan	(Thanjavur)

#### 6. SUB-OFFICE, CHENNAI - II

Vice-President	1	R.Vijayakumar	(E-Treasury, Chennai)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	P.A.Khaja Fakrudeen J.Srividya	(LCPC Chennai) (LCPC Chennai)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	K.Sundar Rajan	(CRB Tiruvannamalai)

#### 7. SUB-OFFICE, SALEM

Vice-President	1	S.Sreeram	(RBO I, Salem)
Dy. General Secretaries	2	V.Manivannan S.Sathish Kumar	(RACPC Salem) (RACPC Salem)
Dy. General Secretary (Branches)	1	S.Muralidharan	(Pondicherry)

### **ASSISTANT GENERAL SECRETARIES (27)**

ZONE - I	1	A.K.Kumar	(SME Rajaji Salai)
ZONE - II	1	K Padmaja	(Valasaravakkam)
ZONE - III	1	S.Arivoli	(SCAB, Chennai)
ZONE - IV	1	Gopinath Ramadoss	(Arcot)
ZONE - V	1	Linda Jane	(CCPC Chennai)
ZONE - VI	1	R.Chandrasekaran	(Guindy)
ZONE - VII	1	K.Geetha	(Tambaram)
ZONE - VIII	1	G.Dhanasekaran	(Tiruvannamalai)
ZONE - IX	1	P.Ohm Prakash	(Tiruvanaikovil)
ZONE - X	1	M.Pandi	(Pudukkottai)
ZONE - XI	1	M.Rajkumar	(Ramanathapuram)
ZONE - XII	1	I.A.Joan Kingston	(Dindigul)
ZONE - XIII	1	G.Rajavel	(Tiruvarur)
ZONE - XIV	1	S.A.Sickandhar Badusha	a (CTO-Complex,Madurai)
ZONE - XV	1	M.Karthikeyan	(RACC Tuticorin)

#### ASSISTANT GENERAL SECRETARIES

ZONE - XVI	1	J. Edwin	(Tirunelveli)
ZONE - XVII	1	C.Muthukaruppan	(Usilampatti)
ZONE - XVIII	1	V.K.Vishnu	(SME Nagercoil)
ZONE - XIX	1	N.Sakthivel	(Coimbatore)
ZONE - XX	1	J.Jayachanthiran	(Velliankadu)
ZONE - XXI	1	P.T.Mukundan	(B.P.Agraharam)
ZONE - XXII	1	C.Muthukumar	(Sivanmalai)
ZONE - XXIII	1	M.Premkumar	(Nethimedu)
ZONE - XXIV	1	K.Neelakandan	(Villupuram)
ZONE - XXV	1	R.Nithish	(Kamaraj Salai, Pondy)
ZONE - XXVI	1	M.Santhosh	(Dharmapuri)
ZONE - XXVII	1	T.Usha	(Karur Town)

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS – SUB-ORDINATE STAFF**

SUB-OFFICE - CHENNAI - I	1	G.Rathinavel Subramani	(Arumbakkam)
SUB-OFFICE - COIMBATORE	1	T.Sivasankaran	(TNAU Coimbatore)
SUB-OFFICE - MADURAI	1	N.S.Rehu	(SME Nagercoil)
SUB-OFFICE - TIRUCHIRAPALLI	1	K.Thangamani	(Subramaniapuram)
SUB-OFFICE - CHENNAI - II	1	Kudbudeen Mohd.Shakeel	(CCPC Chennai)
SUB-OFFICE - SALEM	1	M.Mohamed Ghouse	(Neyveli)

The newly elected Central Committee met immediately after the conclusion of the General Council and nominated the following persons to represent the SC/ST, Ex-Servicemen Members and Lady Comrades :

SC/ST REPRESENTATIVE	1	C.Manohar (CCPC, Chennai)
EX-SERVICEMEN REPRESENTATIVE	1	A.Habeeb Rahiman (Commercial Br. Chennai)
LADY REPRESENTATIVE	1	M.Vandana Lakshmi (LCPC, Chennai)

Cp kape kulu

(G.KRIPAKARAN) GENERAL SECRETARY

SBSU (CC) ::: AISBISF : : : NCBE ::: UFBU ... ZINDABAD